Birch bark texture.

Ahtna Kanas Summer 2017

Annual Meeting 2017

Group photo of servers

2017 Board of Directors selections:

  • Class A, At-Large: Nicholas Jackson (incumbent)
  • Class C, Cantwell: Eleanor Dementi (incumbent)
  • Class G, Kluti-Kaah: Kenneth P. Johns
  • Class J, Tazlina: Albert L. Fleury

*All newly elected directors will serve three-year terms, which end at the 2020 annual meeting.

A big thank you to former Board Directors Jessica A. Rock (Seat G1, Kluti-Kaah) and Dorothy Shinn (Seat J, Tazlina) for their dedication and service.

2017 Recognition awardees:

  • Board Member of the Year: Karen L. Linnell
  • Special recognition – 40-Year Alyeska Partnership
    – Tom Barrett, President, Alyeska Pipeline Service Company
    – Ed Hendrickson, Alyeska’s Senior Vice President & CFO
    – Lorena Hegdal, Alyeska’s Right of Way Director,
    – Dan Flodin, Alyeska’s Supply Chain Management Director

For more information including, door-prize winners, visit: