Birch bark texture.

Ahtna Kanas Summer 2018

Annual Meeting 2018

2018 Board of Directors Selections (Winners):

Annual Meeting Graphic
Marcia George and Chief Fred Ewan

• Class A, At-Large: Dr. Genevieve John (incumbent)
• Class A, At-Large: Margie N. Ewan
• Class G, Kluti-Kaah: Lucille Lincoln (incumbent)
• Class H, Mentasta: Franklin John (incumbent)
• Class I, Gulkana: John L. Dye
*All newly elected directors will serve 3-year terms, which end at the 2021 Annual Meeting.
A big thank you to former board of directors Roy J. Tansy, Sr. (Seat A, At-Large) and to Angela Vermillion (Seat I, Gulkana) for their dedication and service

2018 Recognition Awardees:

Markus Johns and Harry Ewan with Dad, Mark Johns assisting with handing out the Berry Buckets

• Recognition of the Year: The “Late” Roy S. Ewan
• Staff Retirement Recognition
-Marilyn Joe, Ahtna, Incorporated Land Department
• Ahtna, The People and Their History
-Bill Simeone, Author of Ahtna History Book
• Recognition
-Toa Finau, Janitor @ Glennallen School – thank you gift

Photo of Annual Meeting Youth Servers