Birch bark texture.

Ahtna Kanas Summer 2020

Annual Meeting 2020

The following four directors were elected at the 2020 Ahtna Annual Meeting held May 30 in Glennallen, Alaska. Election results were announced by the Inspector of Elections Altman, Rogers & Co., the independent accounting firm retained to perform vote tabulation.

Elected directors
  • Seat A, At-Large: Nicholas Jackson (Incumbent)
  • Seat C, Cantwell: Grant T. Rebne
  • Seat G1, Kluti-Kaah: Ken Johns (Incumbent)
  • Seat J, Tazlina: Dorothy Shinn 

A big thank you to former directors Eleanor Dementi (Seat C, Cantwell) and Albert Fleury (Seat J, Tazlina) for their dedication and service.

*All newly elected directors will serve 3-year terms, which end at the 2023 Annual Meeting.

For more information, including a video message from the Chairman and proxy prize winners, visit: