Birch bark texture.


Ahtna, Incorporated is formed

Robert Marshall, Harry Johns, Sr., Nick Jackson, Henry Bell, Roy Ewan, Hector Ewan, Dorothy Shinn, Lillian Boston, Christine Craig, and Judy Marshall serve as the first Board of Directors.

Photo: Ahtna, Incorporated representatives in 1972 at the beginning of the Native Land Claims implementation. Christine Craig, Nicholas Jackson, Harry Johns Sr. and Robert Marshall. Photograph courtesy Ted Stevens Foundation.