Birch bark texture.

Ahtna Kanas Summer 2021

The 48th Annual Meeting of Shareholders

The following five directors were elected at the 2021 Ahtna Annual Shareholders Meeting held June 5:

  • Seat A, At-Large: Genevieve John (Incumbent)
  • Seat A, At-Large: Karen Linnell
  • Seat G2, Kluti-Kaah: Lucille A. Lincoln (Incumbent)
  • Seat H, Mentasta: Cecil Sanford (Incumbent)
  • Seat I, Gulkana: John Dye (Incumbent)

*All newly elected directors will serve 3-year terms, which end at the 2024 Annual Meeting

A big thank you to former director Margie Ewan (Seat A, At-Large) for her dedication and service.The Board met after the Annual Meeting and elected the following Ahtna, Inc. Board officers:

  • AI Chair – Ken Johns
  • AI Vice Chair – Karen Linnell
  • AI Secretary – Cecil Sanford
  • AI Treasurer – Linda Pete

You can find more information about this year’s Annual Meeting, including the names of the proxy prize winners, at