Birch bark texture.


Shareholders Elect 5 Directors at Annual Meeting

Ahtna shareholders elected 5 directors to the Ahtna board at this year’s Annual Meeting, which was held on Saturday, June 6, at the Glennallen High School in Glennallen, Alaska. The newly elected directors, who will each serve three-year terms (until 2018), are as follows:

  • Class A, At-Large: Roy J. Tansy, Sr. (incumbent) and Genevieve John
  • Class I, Gulkana: Angela Vermillion (incumbent)
  • Class G2, Kluti-Kaah: Lucille Lincoln
  • Class H, Mentasta: Franklin John (incumbent)


*Ahtna would also like to thank former board directors Ken Johns (Seat A, At-Large) and John Craig (Seat G2, Kluti-Kaah), both of whom opted not to run for re-election, for their dedication and service during their terms. Tsin’aen.